•  Home
   •  Program Locator
   •  Scholarships
   •  Ontario Map
   •  INFO 71

   •  FAQs & Tips
   •  University Websites
   •  Useful Links
   •  About eINFO
   Version française

> Program Locator
  > Browse by University
    > Laurentian University - Algoma University College

Basis and Timing of Offers of Admission

Algoma University College has rolling admission; therefore, applications for September 2007 will continue to be received and processed until September 2007.

Admission averages will be based on the best six 4U or 4M marks, including required courses.

Applicants attending semestered schools may receive an early conditional offer once grades become available, if:
• they have completed at least three 4U or 4M courses with an overall average equal to or better than the program cut-off; and
• they are following a sufficient number of courses in order to complete at least six 4U or 4M courses by the end of June.

Please note: Applicants who are marginally below the program cut-off, but whose overall average in level 3 and 4 (Grades 11 and 12) courses is 70% or higher, may be considered for an early conditional offer. Applicants attending non-semestered schools may receive an early conditional offer once the Office of Admissions has received interim grades for at least six 4U or 4M courses showing an interim average that is equal to or greater than the program cut-off. Applicants who do not receive an early conditional offer of admission will be considered on an individual and on-going basis as additional marks become available. Students who are not offered admission to their preferred program will automatically be considered for admission to an alternate program, depending on program availability and provided that they meet university entrance requirements.

Minimum average considered for admission to all programs other than business is 65%.

... click to view / hide additional information.

For more information:
Contact the Registrar's Office
Toll-free: 1-888-ALGOMA U
E-mail: [email protected]

Arts (3 years) LCE
Arts (4 years) LXE
Business Administration (4 years) LNG
Computer Science (4 years) LRC
Liberal Science (3 years) LQE
Science (3 years) LRO
Science (4 years) LDE
Social Work (First two years) LWE