eINFO logo

Important Information

Deadlines & Notices

2014 Application Deadlines

Deadline to submit application: January 15, 2014
Deadline for Ontario secondary school students to submit completed applications to the OUAC. Note: Applications received after this date will still be processed by the OUAC and distributed to the universities. However, specific university deadlines will apply.

The original application procedure will include the collection of all final grades from previously completed Grade 11 and 12 courses and a list of all current-year courses in progress.

Date to make final changes: February 4, 2014
Recommended last date for students to submit all information to the OUAC to be eligible for consideration for early admission. This includes university and program changes, as well as additional active choices. Note: This is not a deadline date. Changes will be accepted and processed by the OUAC at any time.

Pay attention to individual university deadlines - some may be earlier than February 4.

Notification of decision: May 29, 2014
The latest date by which all secondary school applicants shall expect a response from an Ontario university. Such a response will be one of:

• an offer of admission;
• a refusal; or
• a deferral pending the receipt of specific additional information.

When you must respond: June 2, 2014
The earliest date by which Ontario universities may require a response to an offer of admission and a financial commitment of any kind (e.g., registration deposit, residence deposit, etc.) from an Ontario secondary school student. All other admissions-related elements including scholarships, other forms of student assistance or financial incentives, and offers of residence are considered part of the offer of admission. Therefore, a student may accept these other offers prior to June 2, 2014, but Ontario universities shall not compel a student in any way to make an earlier decision.

eINFO logo

Renseignements importants

Dates limites et avis

Dates limites 2014

Date limite de soumission de la demande : 15 janvier 2014
Date limite de réception des demandes au Centre par les élèves du secondaire. Nota : les demandes d’admission reçues après cette date continueront d’être traitées par le Centre et acheminées aux universités. Toutefois, ce sont les dates limites des établissements visés qui s’appliqueront.

La procédure de demande originale comprend la collecte de toutes les notes finales des cours de 11e et 12e années préalablement réussis, ainsi que tous les renseignements des cours actuels.

Date de soumission des dernières modifications : 4 février 2014
Dernière date recommandée de soumission, par les élèves, de tous les renseignements au Centre, y compris les modifications de choix d’université et de programme, ainsi que les choix additionnels actifs, aux fins d’admissibilité à l’admission hâtive. Nota : il ne s’agit pas d’une date limite. Les modifications seront acceptées et traitées en tout temps par le Centre.

Prenez note des dates limites spécifiques aux universités - certaines peuvent survenir avant le 4 février.

Avis de décision : 29 mai 2014
Date à laquelle tous les candidates et les candidats provenant du secondaire devront s’attendre d’avoir reçu une réponse d’une université ontarienne. Il pourra s’agir soit :

  • d'une offre d'admission;
  • d'un refus; ou
  • d'une décision reportée, dans l'attente de renseignements spécifiques additionnels.

Date à laquelle vous devez répondre : 2 juin 2014
Date à laquelle les universités ontariennes peuvent commencer à exiger une réponse à une offre d’admission et un engagement financier quelconque (p. ex., acompte pour droits d’inscription, portion des frais de résidence) d’un(e) élève d’une école secondaire de l’Ontario. Tout autre élément relatif à l’admission, y compris les bourses, les autres formes d’aide et de récompense financières et les offres de place en résidence font partie de l’offre d’admission. Par conséquent, un(e) élève peut accepter de telles offres avant le 2 juin 2014, mais les universités ne peuvent le (la) contraindre, de quelque façon que ce soit, à prendre une décision hâtive.