Electronic INFO is the searchable, on-line guide to Ontario universities for secondary school students and guidance counsellors.

The highly regarded INFO magazine is evolving into an web tool that places Ontario's universities at your fingertips. This website provides information about Ontario's universities and the programs offered, and is designed to facilitate the process of selecting universities and programs of study. The searchable format allows students and guidance counsellors to access critical information quickly and efficiently. eINFO is updated regularly and is available 24 hours a day, making it an invaluable tool for postsecondary research and planning.

Remember:
eINFO is not the last word in university admissions. For the most up-to-date information, visit the universities' websites.


The Ontario Universities' Application Centre (OUAC) provides many resources to assist you in the application process.

Check out the Undergraduate Application section on the OUAC website for answers to frequently asked questions, information about applying on-line and program information.

If you cannot find the answers you need, contact us directly. Be sure to have your OUAC Reference Number or IT number in front of you before calling or e-mailing the OUAC.

Secondary School Division: 
Phone: (519) 823-1940, ext. 552 
E-mail: [email protected]   

Applicant Services: 
Phone: (519) 823-1940, ext. 556 
E-mail: [email protected]

Questions or comments about eINFO?
Electronic INFO web support: [email protected]


INFO is the guide to Ontario universities for secondary school students and guidance counsellors. Its mandate is to foster communication and the sharing of ideas and to respond to the needs of students and counsellors in the complex area of university admissions.

INFO is published twice annually – in the fall (for both students and counsellors) and spring (for counsellors only) – by the Standing Committee on Secondary School Liaison (SCSSL) of the Ontario University Registrars’ Association (OURA), with the collaboration of the Council of Ontario Universities (COU) and the Ontario Universities’ Application Centre (OUAC).

INFO is guided by an editorial board of appointed members who represent the various parties served by the magazine and is funded by a portion of the application service fee. INFO is carefully prepared to ensure the accuracy of its contents. The copy for Issue 71 was finalized in July 2006. We caution readers that INFO is not the last word in university admissions. For the most up-to-date information, visit the university websites.

THE INFO EDITORIAL BOARD
Chair: Holly Cox, Wilfrid Laurier University
Editor: Melanie Young, OUAC
Designer: Melissa Provencher, OUAC

Members
Katia Benoit: GCSSL
Ray Darling: OUCA
Jan Donio: COU
George Granger: OUAC
Jaquie Latham: OSCA
Peter Shepherd: OSCA
Nancy Weiner: OURA


Return to eINFO searchable database

INFO électronique (eINFO) est le guide des universités ontariennes consultable en ligne à l'intention des élèves du secondaire et des conseillers en orientation.

Le magazine INFO, publication très estimée, devient un outil Web qui met les universités ontariennes à votre portée. Ce site Web fournit des renseignements sur les universités ontariennes et les programmes qui y sont offerts, et vise à faciliter le processus de sélection des universités et des programmes d'études. Son format consultable permet aux étudiants et aux conseillers en orientation d'accéder, de façon rapide et efficace, à des renseignements importants. eINFO est mis à jour régulièrement et est offert 24 heures sur 24, ce qui en fait outil indispensable aux fins de recherche et de planification des études postsecondaires.

N'oubliez pas :

eINFO ne constitue pas la principale source d'information en matière d'admission aux universités. Pour consulter l'information la plus récente, visitez les sites Web des universités.


Le Centre de demande d'admission aux universités de l'Ontario (OUAC) offre plusieurs ressources qui peuvent vous aider dans le processus de faire la demande à l'université.

Accédez à la section de Demande de premier cycle sur le site Web du Centre pour trouver les questions communes et leurs réponses, et les renseignements sur la demande en ligne et les programmes universitaires.

Soyez certain d'avoir votre Numéro de référence OUAC ou votre Numéro « IT » avec vous avant de communiquer avec le Centre.

La Division du secondaire  : 
Téléphone : (519) 1940, poste 552
Courriel : [email protected]

Services aux candidats :
Téléphone : (519) 1940, poste 556
Courriel : [email protected]

Avez vous des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de eINFO?

Soutien technique pour INFO électronique : [email protected]


INFO est le guide des universités ontariennes pour les élèves du secondaire et leurs conseillers en orientation. Organe de communication et de partage d’idées, cette revue répond aux besoins des élèves et des orienteurs dans le domaine complexe de l’admission universitaire.

INFO est réalisé deux fois l’an, à l’automne (pour les deux groupes) et au printemps (pour les orienteurs seulement), par le Comité de la liaison avec le secondaire (SCSSL) de l’Association des registraires des universités de l’Ontario (OURA), et en collaboration avec le Conseil des universités de l’Ontario (CUO) et le Centre de demande d’admission aux universités de l’Ontario (OUAC).

Son Comité de rédaction inclus des représentants des groupes intéressés et son financement est assuré par une partie des droits de demande d’admission. Le Comité a rédigé INFO 71 avec soin pour assurer l’exactitude du contenu établi en juillet 2006. Veuillez noter que la revue n’est pas exhaustive. Pour les mises à jour pertinentes aux rubriques, visiter les sites Web des universités.

COMITÉ DE RÉDACTION
Président : Holly Cox, Wilfrid Laurier University – Brantford
Rédactrice : Melanie Young, OUAC
Infographiste : Melissa Thurston, OUAC

Membres
Katia Benoit : GCSSL
Ray Darling : OUCA
Jan Donio : COU
George Granger : OUAC
Jacquie Latham : OSCA
Peter Shepherd : OSCA
Nancy Weiner : OURA

 

Retournez à la base de données consultable eINFO.