INFO 71 Home

PDF of Complete Issue
(Large file - 2,643 KB / 154 pages)

Addenda
Language Requirements


Timelines
User Guide
Degree Locator Chart
Degree Abbreviations
Additional Admiss. Criteria
Campus News
Campus Visits
Residence
Scholarships & Awards
Programs Requiring Prior University Studies

Liaison Numbers

Focus
Admissions Guidelines & Programs of Study Charts


Version française

User Guide

1. The Degree Locator chart is an excellent tool to use when you are beginnning your research into university education. The Locator chart provides a list of general areas of study and the universities that offer programs in these areas. Universities may not offer a program with the exact name listed in the Locator chart; however, they will offer a program or specialization in that general subject area. The degree earned is printed under the name of each university that offers the program. Once you have found the universities and areas of study that interest you, use the “Programs of Study” charts to find details about the specific programs offered at each university. For programs offered in French only, refer to the “Repère des programmes”.

2. The Admission Guidelines and Programs of Study charts provide detailed information about the specific programs offered at each university. The information beside the program name includes prerequisite courses, information about alternate offers of admission and the OUAC code that you will need to report on the application.

Be sure to read the “Basis and Timing of Offers of Admission” section at the top of each chart. This text section presents important information about how universities will evaluate your eligibility for admission, when you can expect to receive offers of admission and other valuable facts.

3. Certain programs require you to present Additional Admission Criteria in order to be admitted. These criteria can include institutional evaluation forms, reference forms or autobiographical letters. In some instances, students must attend an interview or audition, or submit a portfolio. This section outlines these extra requirements for each university. Make note of any information that is pertinent to your situation and follow up with your guidance counsellor if you require assistance.

4. Campus Visits is the section that highlights upcoming activities at the universities. Campus visits are a good way of determining whether an institution is right for you. Also check out the University Information Program (UIP) schedule and attend the UIP sessions to hear university representatives discuss the merits of their institutions. Attending UIP sessions and visiting university campuses provides excellent opportunities to ask questions and to compare various institutions.

5. Residences are normally reserved for first-year students, and the cost of residence living varies from one university to another. Many factors contribute to this, including geographical locations and availability of accommodations. The information in this section allows you to compare the approximate cost of living from one university to another.

6. All universities offer entrance Scholarships and Awards that vary in the number available, the monetary value and the awarding criteria. Renewable scholarships can be received for more than one year; non-renewable scholarships are available for only the first year. Some awards require an application, while others are automatically given to students who meet the criteria. This section provides a list of scholarships and awards that are available to first-year students. Visit the universities’ financial aid websites for more information.

7. Be sure to read the following sections for more valuable information: Timelines, University Information Program, Campus News, Programs Requiring Prior University Studies and Liaison Numbers.

8. eINFO is the new, searchable version of INFO now available on-line. Visit eINFO, at www.electronicinfo.ca, to find the most up-to-date information about the programs and universities that interest you most. Search for programs by “Program of Study”, by “University” or by “Degree”. You can also search for specific scholarships and find important links to additional university information.

 

eINFO Home

OUAC Home

COMPASS

INFO 71


© 2007 Ontario Universities' Application Centre

What's Happening When?

Ontario Universities' Fair

UIP Schedule

Schedule of Dates

Page d'accueil INFO 71

Livret complet - version PDF (Grand fichier - 2,643 KB / 154 pages)

Addenda
Exigences linguistiques


Horaire
Guide de l’utilisateur
Repère des programmes
Abréviations des grades
Critères d’admiss. addit'ls
Quoi de neuf sur le campus?
Visites du campus
Résidence
Bourses et prix
Programmes de premier cycle nécessitant des études universitaires

Numéros de liaison

Focus
Lignes directrices et programmes d’études


English Version

Guide de l’utilisateur

1. Le tableau Repère des programmes est votre point de départ pour commencer vos recherche en matière d’études universitaires. Le « Repère des programmes » fournit une liste des domaines généraux et des universités qui offrent des programmes dans ces domaines. Il est possible que le nom du programme offert par l’université ne soit pas exactement le même que celui qui figure dans le Repère des programmes; cependant, l’université offre un programme ou une spécialisation dans ce domaine général. Le titre du grade qui sera décerné est indiqué vis-à-vis de chaque université offrant le programme. Une fois que vous avez trouvé les universités et les programmes qui vous intéressent, utilisez les tableaux « Programmes d’études » pour voir les d étails des programmes offerts à chaque université. Pour la liste des programmes offerts uniquement en anglais, consultez le tableau « Degree Locator ».

2. Les tableaux Lignes directrices et programmes d’études fournissent des renseignements détaillés sur les programmes spécifiques offerts à chaque université. Les renseignements à côté du nom de programme comprennent les cours préalables, les renseignements au sujet des offres d’admission alternatives et la cote OUAC que vous devez inscrire sur la demande d’admission.

Assurez-vous de lire soigneusement la section « Échéancier et critères relatifs aux offres d’admission » à la tête de chaque tableau. Cette section présente les critères dont tiendront compte les universités pour déterminer votre admissibilité, les dates des offres d’admission et d’autres renseignements pertinents.

3. Des Critères d’admission additionnels sont exigés pour être admis à certains programmes. Ces derniers peuvent inclure des formulaires d’évaluation, des formulaires de référence ou des notices autobiographiques. Dans certains cas, les universités exigent que le candidat ou la candidate passe une entrevue ou une audition, ou qu’elle/il soumette un portfolio. Cette section présente les exigences pour chaque université. Notez toute information pertinente à votre situation et discutez-en, au besoin, avec votre conseiller en orientation.

4. La section Visites du campus donne un aperçu des activités de liaison aux universités. Les visites du campus offrent l’occasion parfaite de déterminer si une université satisfait à vos besoins. Également, consultez le tableau Tournée universitaire (UIP) et assistez aux séances des représentants des universités qui discuteront les mérites de leurs établissements. La tournée et les visites du campus représentent d’excellentes occasions de poser des questions et de comparer les divers établissements.

5. Les Résidences sont normalement réservées aux étudiants de première année, et leur coût varie d’une université à l’autre. Plusieurs facteurs entrent en jeu : le lieu, la disponibilité des logements, etc. Cette section donne les coûts approximatifs pour chaque établissement, aux fins de comparaison.

6. Toutes les universités offrent des Bourses et des prix de début d’études, lesquelles varient en ce qui a trait à leur nombre, à leur valeur et à leurs critères d’admissibilité. Les bourses renouvelables peuvent s’étaler sur plus d’une année; les bourses non renouvelables ne sont offertes qu’à la première année. Quelques prix exigent une demande et d’autres sont automatiquement donnés aux étudiants qui satisfont aux critères. Cette section fournit une liste des bourses et de prix qui sont disponibles aux étudiants de première année. Pour plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Web des universités ayant trait à l’aide financière.

7. Assurez-vous de lire les sections suivantes pour consulter de plus amples renseignements importants : Horaire, Tournée universitaire, Quoi de neuf sur le campus?, Programmes nécessitant des études universitaires et Numéros de liaison.

8. eINFO est le nouveau guide INFO consultable en ligne. Visitez eINFO à l’adresse www.infoelectronique.ca, pour les tout derniers renseignements sur les programmes et les universités qui vous intéressent. Faites des recherches par « Programme d’études », par « Université » ou par « Grade » pour trouver des programmes. Vous pouvez également y effectuer une recherche sur des bourses précises et vous y trouverez des liens importants vers renseignements additionnels relatifs aux universités

 

Accueil - eINFO

Accueil du Centre

COMPASS

INFO 71


© 2007 Centre de demande d'admission aux universités de l'Ontario

Quoi et quand?

Ontario Universities' Fair

Tournée universitaire

Horaire